TUTORING SERVICES

2014-2015 Tutoring List

ELEMENTARY and MIDDLE “ALL” SUBJECTS

Dee Dee Adams
304-610-8535 – 304-348-1985 (W)
Grade Level: Pre-K – 5th
Subject: All
Fee: $25 per hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES (for low income families)
Location: Kanawha City Elementary

Kim Aurelio
berly18@hotmail.com
Grade level: K-6
Subject: All
Fee: $25
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Nitro, St. Albans, South Charleston and Dunbar

Carla Barnhart
304-610-4792
Grade Level: Intervention Specialist K-12
Subject: Most Subjects
Fee: negotiable
Location: Downtown Library but may be willing to meet in local libraries in the surrounding areas

Carrie Blankenship
304-542-1396
Grades 3-5
Subjects: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: MAYBE
Location: Elkview to Charleston

Cheryl Carter
304-380-7901
Grade Levels: K-8
Subjects: Multi Subjects
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Hayes Middle School or St. Albans Public Library

Janet Chevalier
jchevalier@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade level: K-5
Subject: All
Fee: $22 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Dunbar Public Library

Kimberly Davis
304-586-4334 or kddavis@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade level: K-5
Subject: All
Fee: $25 -$30
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Local Library

Suzanne Downey
Grade Level: K-2
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Riverside Library

Sandy Downs
304-419-0432
Grade Levels: Pre-K – 8th
Subjects: Math
Fee: $10 hr
Location: Dunbar and South Charleston area

Simi Elkins
304-345-6335 or skelkins@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr
Location: Charleston or South Charleston Public Libraries

Christine Holsopple
cholsopple@mail.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-533-1641
Grade level: K-6
Subjects: All
Fee: $22
Are you willing to negotiate: YES
Location: St. Albans, Cross Lanes and Nitro public libraries, Central Elementary and possibly home visits if needed due to library hours.

Julie Hudson
juliehudson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-421-1807
Grade Level: Pre-K – 5th
Subjects: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: POSSIBLY
Location: Church- Dunbar Church of the Nazarene in Dunbar

Lisa Johnson
304-546-8292
Grade Level: Elementary
Subjects: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Local Library
Joshua Lawrence
304-389-5998 or jlawrence@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K -2
Subject: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Public Libraries in the Charleston areas

Andrea Lockhart
304-881-4915
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr or $15 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: South Charleston Public Library

Buffy Lucas
304-881-3828
Grade Levels: 2-10
Subject: All
Fee: Negotiable
Location: Local Library

Kelly McFadden
304-542-9693 or 304-722-0222
Grade Level: Elementary and Middle School
Subject: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Hayes Middle School Library or St. Albans public library

Daniel Peterson
304-540-0631
Grade Level: K-12
Subjects: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location:

Sarah Peterson
304-807-0156
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location:

Rhonda Perry
304-382-4284 or 304-925-8403 (H)
Grade Level: K-6
Subject: All
Fee: $40 hr
Location: Will tutor at my home on 4105 Staunton Ave. Charleston
Kelly Rucker
krucker@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Elementary
Subjects: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Belle Elementary or Riverside Library

Angela Scarbro
ascarbro@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Elementary and Middle School
Subject: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Public Libraries

Laura Scott
ldamico@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-3
Subject: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Local public library

Megan Sharp
304-561-4308 or mlmiller@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-6
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Local Public Library and Overbrook Elementary

Destiny Spencer
304-389-1343
Grade Level: K-6
Subject: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Cross Lanes Elementary

Regina Spencer
304-444-0054
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Cross Lanes Elementary

Teresa Stanley
304-550-0858 or tstanley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-5
Subjects: All
Fee: $25 hr
Location: Riverside Public Library

Allison Stephens
304-610-5586 or Astephen@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-2
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Local Public Library, Church, after school program, etc.

Michell Witt
mlwitt@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Elementary and Middle School
Subject: All
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Local public library

Lindsey Wolfe
304-613-0654
Grade Level: 3rd
Subject: All
Fee: Between $20 – $30 per hr session
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Anywhere locally

Elementary Level – Reading Only

Jennifer Hensley
304-926-6162
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: Reading
Fee: $8 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Local Public Library

Mary Sue Preston
304-925-1911
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: Reading
Fee: $22 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Public Library or Public Place

Elementary Level – Math and Reading

Debbie Adkins
304-415-0681 or deadkins@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-6
Subject: Reading/LA and Math
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Public Library, other locations considered

Pamela Barrett
304-400-1032
Grade Level: 3-5
Subject: Reading and Math
Fee: $30 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: St. Albans, Nitro or Cross Lanes Libraries

Anita Chambers
304-549-5288
Grade Level: K-2
Subject: Reading and Math
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: So. Charleston Public Library and Elk Elementary

Cecilia Ford
304-744-7386
Grade Level: Elementary
Subject: Reading and Math
Fee: $10 hr
Are you will to negotiate fee: NO
Location: So. Charleston Public Library

Margaret A. Ginther (Retired Teacher, over 35 yrs experience)
304-346-1047 or mginther@frontier.com
Grade Level: 1-3
Subject: Reading/Language Arts, Handwriting and Math
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Overbrook Elementary or RM Productions Studio in So. Charleston

Ann Humphreys
nhumphreys@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 5-6
Subject: Language Arts, Social Studies and Math (5th)
Fee: $25 hr
Location: Sissonville Middle School or Public Library

Ashlee Keeney
akeeney@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: Math and Reading
Fee: $20 -$25 per hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Any public location in the Charleston area. I reside in the Kanawha City, so a 10-15 mile radius would be fine.

Cyndi Shuman
304-543-2261 or cshuman@mail.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-5
Subject: Reading, writing, spelling (I love phonics) and Math
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
-Location: Public Library or West Side Elementary School

Middle School and High School

Krista Antis
304-549-5637
KAntis@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 5-12
Subjects: Language Arts and Social Studies
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Public Library

Heather Baldwin
Grade Level: K-12
Subjects: English, Math and Science
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Public location

Tiffany H. Bethea
(614)226-8757 or Tbethea@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-12
Subjects: Reading, Language Arts, English, and Social Studies
Fee: $30 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Riverside feeder school areas

Joshua Blair
304-322-9999 or Jblair@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 6-12
Subjects: Math, I can tutor any algebra, trigonometry, calculus, and college algebra. I am least comfortable with geometry, but I can do that too.
Fee: $45 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Charleston, South Charleston, St. Albans and Nitro areas. I would be willing to go slightly outside these areas too.
Brianna Bodkins
Bbodkins@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-6, 6th Preferably
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Cross Lanes Public Library

Anthony W. Carpenter, BS, BS, MS, MA, DC (I teach BIOL 210 Anatomy &Physiology on Tues. and Wed. evenings to respiratory therapy students at Carver through Bridge Valley. I am also a full time high school teacher)
Grade Level: 9-12
Subjects: I teach chemistry, I am certified in chemistry 9-Ad, biology 9-Ad, and general science 5-Ad.
Fee: $30 hr per student or $25 hr with a group of two
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Public Library, MUGC Library, etc.

Jocelyn Crawford
304-542-0310
Grade Level: Middle School and High School
Subjects: Biology, Anatomy, Earth Science, Physical Science
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Nitro High School or any Public library between Nitro and Charleston (Can also meet at the Elk Valley Public Library in Elkview)

Matthew Crouch
740-504-6713 or mcrouch@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Middle School and High School
Subjects: Up to and including pre-calculus and trig but not calculus or AP calculus
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Locations: From Belle to downtown Charleston to Corridor G

Ashley Dailey
304-552-7706
Grade Level: 8th
Subject: Math
Fee: $30 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: I am willing to see students at John Adams and around the South Hills area as well as in the Cross Lanes area.

Ashley Duggan
304-545-5022 or aduggan@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Middle School
Subject: English but can do any middle school subject
Fee: $35 hr form 3:50 -4:50pm Wednesdays ONLY
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Horace Mann Middle School

Ryne Eich
reich@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: I am an 8th grade math teacher, but I can tutor almost any math
Subject: Math
Fee: $25 hr in most cases
Are you willing to negotiate fee: Mostly NO
Location: Cross Lanes public Library
(Cannot begin until late October after the High School Soccer Season in over)

Joe Gibson
jrgibson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Any Level (Elementary – High School)
Subject: Biology, Physical Science, Forensic Science and Earth Science
Fee: $30 hr
Are you willing to negotiate: NO
Location: GW High School

Mark Halstead
304-553-4930
Grade Level: 9-12
Subjects: All math which includes higher level such as Pre-Calculus, Trigonometry, Calculus and AP Calculus. I will also do Science which includes Chemistry, AP Chemistry and Physics
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: MAYBE
Location: St. Albans Public Library (Primary Location), Dunbar, Cross Lanes and South Charleston Libraries are possibilities. (PREFER TUTORING ON SATURDAY MORNINGS due to full time employment)

T. Sam Hicks
304-382-5697 or thicks@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Levels: Middle School and High School
Subject: English
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate: YES
Location: Elkview and Clendenin Public Libraries

Stephen Isacoff
304-503-2840 is a google voice number or wvstudenttutor@gmail.com
Grade Levels: K-12
Subject: Math, Children with Special Needs, English Language Arts and I’m open to other subjects depending on the level.
Fee: Negotiable
Location: I am willing to go 25 mile radius from Charleston.

Becky Jarrett
bmjarrett@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Levels: 6-12
Subject: US History, Contemporary Studies, Civics and WV Studies
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate: YES
Location: Public Library or School

Lisa Johnson
304-546-8292
Grade Level: Middle School
Subjects: English
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate: NO
Location: Local Library

David Jones
ddjones@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Middle School and High School
Subjects: Middle School- Science and High School- Earth Science, Human Anatomy and Physical Science
Fee: $30 hr
Location: Public Library or other convenient location

Karen Kovach
kkovach@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Middle School 5th – 9th
Subject: Math (certified in Math 1)
Fee: $20 hr
Location: St. Albans Public Library or McKinley Middle School

Joy McCutcheon
Smccutcheon@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 7-12
Subject: Math
Fee: $25 hr up through Geometry and Math 2; $30 hr for anything above Geometry and Math 2
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Dunbar Library on Tuesday or Thursdays ONLY

Megan Milam
304-549-5056 or MDMilam@gmail.com
Grade Level: Middle School and High School
Subject: English
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Public Library

Adam Phillips
304-634-1565 or aphillips@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 6-8
Subjects: Mathematics
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Cross Lanes Library

Angela Scarbro
ascarbro@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Elementary and Middle School
Subject: All
Fee: $20 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: Public Libraries
Michael Scarbro
304-539-4451 or mscarbro@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 6-12
Subject: Health/PE
Fee: Negotiable
Location: St. Albans High School or St. Albans public library

Susan Sizemore
304-989-0854
Grade Level: 5-8
Subjects: Math and Language Arts
Fee: $28 hr
Location:

Robert Starks
Rstarks@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 10-12
Subject: Chemistry
Fee: $35 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: University of Charleston Library

Andrea White
859-462-3554
Grade Level: 9-12
Subject: Math
Fee: $25 hr
Location: Sissonville Public Library

LuAnn Wright
304-348-1996 ext. 205 or lwright@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 5th – Adult
Subject: English
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Public Libraries or in the home if Guardian is present

FOREIGN LANGUAGE

Camille Keller
304-925-0590 or camillek2@suddenlink.net
Grade Level: 5-12
Subject: French and English
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: Local Public Libraries

Shawn Long
clong@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 9-12
Subject: Spanish
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: YES
Location: GW High School library after school.

Robin Peck
304-346-2361 or rpeck@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: 7-12
Subject: French and Spanish
Fee: $30 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: My home

SPECIAL EDUCATION ALL GRADE LEVELS

Lindsey Brenneman
304-553-6146 or lbrenneman@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Elementary or Special Education K-12 (including Autism)
Subject: Core Subjects and corrective reading and math
Fee: $25 hr
Are you willing negotiate fee: YES
Location: South Charleston, Dunbar, Cross Lanes and St. Albans public Libraries

Angela Davis
asdavis@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: K-5 I specialize in ADD, ADHD, ASD (autism spectrum disorder)
Subject: Special Education in All Subjects
Fee: $40 hr
Location: My Kanawha City home

Stephen Isacoff
304-503-2840 is a google voice number or wvstudenttutor@gmail.com
Grade Levels: K-12
Subject: Math, Children with Special Needs, English Language Arts and I’m open to other subjects depending on the level.
Fee: Negotiable
Location:

Tatyana Linger
tlinger@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Grade Level: Pre k-12
Subject: Autism
Fee: $50 hr
Are you willing to negotiate fee: NO
Location: